Skip to main content

Purchasing an ALC Course/Subscription for Another User

A guide on how to purchase an ALC/Subscription for Another User.

Written by Nicole Ines

Users can purchase an ALC course or GLSS Subscription for other users in the organization, making it easier to provide team members with access to start their Lean Six Sigma training.


1. Through Checkout

  • Navigate to GLSS Website: https://goleansixsigma.com/

  • Navigate to Courses

  • Select Desired purchase

  • Under Who will receive access?, select one of the following options:

    • Someone on my team: This will be assigned to another person in the organization. You must provide the person’s full name and email address.

    • Myself: The purchase will be automatically assigned to you.

  • Complete purchase information and select Subscribe.


2. Through the GLSS App (only for users currently within your organization)

  • Navigate to Setting

  • Select Manage Subscription

  • Select Desired purchase

  • Under Who will receive access?, select one of the following options:

    • Someone on my team: This will be assigned to another person in the organization. You must provide the person’s full name and email address.

    • Myself: The purchase will be automatically assigned to you.

  • Complete purchase information and select Subscribe.

The user who purchases the ALC or Subscription will automatically become the Billing admin for the organization.


3. FAQs

Q: Do I need to have an active Seat in order to purchase a Seat for others?

A: No. You do not need an active Subscription or ALC Seat to purchase a Seat for another user. If you have an assigned seat, you will automatically be assigned as a Billing Admin. If you do not have a GLSS account, your account will be created under Free trial.

Q: Do users need to have a GLSS account before they can be assigned a seat?

A: No. A user does not need to have an existing GLSS account before being assigned a seat. If they are invited to join an organization, their account will be automatically created when they accept the invitation. If a user creates an account manually through the registration page, they will be placed on a Free Trial and must verify their email address before accessing their account.

Q: What happens if a user is already part of an organization?

A: If the user is already a member of an organization and currently has Free Trial access, the Organization Admin can purchase and assign a course or subscription seat to that user. The user will remain in the same organization, and the purchased seat will be assigned to their existing account.

Q: Can I purchase multiple plans for different users at once?

A: If you are purchasing 5+ seats select See Group Discount in the top-left corner to view available group pricing. If you are purchasing more than 25 seats, please contact our Sales Team at nicole@glss.app.

Q: Will the user be notified after I made a purchase?

A: Yes. An invitation (from help@glss.app) to register their GLSS account will be sent to the user. To proceed, the user must accept the invitation and confirm their account details. Upon logging in, they’ll have immediate access to their assigned course or to all courses through a GLSS Subscription.

Q: What happens if the user does not log in using the invitation?

A: If the user does not log in using the invitation, their account will remain under a Free Trial, where they’ll have limited course access for 14 days.

Q: What happens after I purchase a plan for myself?

A: You will automatically have access to the ALC Course/Subscription you purchased.


Need Help?

If you need additional assistance:

  • Use the Intercom chatbot at the bottom-right of your screen

Did this answer your question?